Nigeria’s World Cup Squad Numbers Unveiled

Nigeria have unveiled the jersey numbers of the 23-man squad that will represent the country at the 2018 FIFA World Cup, holding in Russia.

The squad numbers were revealed by the Super Eagles Twitter handle on Monday with a bland music at the background of the video.

Captain John Mikel Obi will retain number 10, Victor Moses is number 11, Odion Ighalo is 9 while Kelechi Iheanacho is 14.

Francis Uzoho’s jersey number is 23 while the other goalkeepers, Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi are 1 are 16 respectively.

The 23-man squad and their jersey numbers:


1- Ikechukwu Ezenwa
16- Daniel Akpeyi
23- Francis Uzoho


5- William Troost-Ekong
6- Leon Balogun
22- Kenneth Omeruo
2- Bryan Idowu
20- Chidozie Awaziem
12- Abdullahi Shehu
3- Elderson Echiejille
21- Tyronne Ebuehi


10- John Mikel Obi
17- Ogenyi Onazi
19- John Ogu
4- Wilfred Ndidi
8- Oghenekaro Etebo
15- Joel Obi


9- Odion Jude Ighalo
7- Ahmed Musa
11- Victor Moses
18- Alex Iwobi
14- Kelechi Iheanacho
13- Simeon Nwankwo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s