Victor Moses Nominated For Chelsea Player Of The Year Award

Victor Moses

The Nigeria international Victor Moses has been nominated for the Chelsea Player of the Year award.

Since its inception in 1967, no player of Nigerian descent has won the Chelsea Player of the Year Award.

Moses was nominated alongside 30 other players, including N’Golo Kante. While Kante might be regarded as the engine that makes the Blues run, Moses’ performance in recent times has been anything but inspiring.

The 27-year-old who has again been a key figure for Chelsea is preferred in most matches to Italian wing-back Davide Zappacosta.

Moses has made 24 appearances in the 2017/2018 Premier League season, scoring two goals and assisting three others.

The club website revealed the schedule and voting procedure for the awards on Monday, April 17.

Favourite to win is star player Eden Hazard who won the Player of the season award in 2014, 2015 and 2017.

Other strong contenders include 2016 winner Willian and last season’s PFA Player of the Year  N’Golo Kante.

The Chelsea end of the season awards will hold on Thursday, May 10 where Moses will find out if he is the winner of the award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s