Morocco Crown CHAN 2018 Champions After Thrashing Nigeria 4-0

Morocco  are crowned champions of the African Nations Championship 2018 after thrashing 10-man Nigeria 4-0 on Sunday at Stade Mohamed  V in Casablanca.

The Morocco team doesn’t seem like a team of home-based players, they were just good.

Z. Hadraf opened the scoring in the 45th minute to put Morocco ahead.

Nigeria’s Moses Eneji  was sent off in the 48th minute for second yellow card, reducing the home-based Super Eagles to 10 men.

Nigeria could not hold the ball for more than 10 seconds. Shocking defending, Morocco could have had about 8 goals. Nothing in attack, just pointless long balls swept up by the Lions defense.

W. El Karti doubled Morocco’s lead in the 61st minute,  Haraf scored his second goal of the night in the 64th minute and  A. El Kaabi completed the rout.

Goals from  W. El Karti, A. El Kaabi and a brace from Z. Hadraf sealed their victory.

Morocco dispatch Nigeria to become the first host nation to win the African Nations Championship.

Morocco have become the fourth winners of the CHAN, joining the honours board of DR Congo (champions in 2009 and 2016), and Libya (2014).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s